Tags

, , , , , ,

I’ve only had blank pages as of late, but that is soon to change!

So once again, I’ve fallen into a bad habit of not blogging as often as I would like. Is this because I lost my voice with which to write? Or is it because I have “lost my mind”?Now don’t get me wrong, I haven’t actually lost my mind, but I don feel like I’ve lost time. It’s so easy to become wrapped up in everything that’s going on that it’s hard to remember to set aside those moments for yourself.

Actually, now that I think about it. I have been setting aside time for myself…just not my writing self. I have been able to do so much more reading than I did during 1st semester of this school year (blog post about my reading adventures to come) and I’ve rededicated myself to going to the gym much more often (I love my BodyPump classes!). What I let get away from me was that time that I would sit and blog. I’ve had some ideas for my blog posts the past few months, but as they pop into my head…I’ve just let them float away.

But I find that I am wanting to write more. I want to share with all of you the great (and sometimes not so great) things that I have read and the experiences that are shared in my classroom. I have also rededicated myself to reading the books on the Pi Beta Phi Virtual Book Club list (again, another blog post to follow) and adding to my list of books read.

So please, my readers (and myself), don’t lose faith in me as I learn how to organize this mind of mine and continue to find the time to write.

