Tags

, , , , , , ,

Dear Father Time,

I appreciate everything you do. Really. But I think we need to have a small discussion. This whole “adult” thing really just takes much more time than there is in a given day. Is there any way we could extend the days by just a few hours?

I find that there is more I want, and need, to do than there is enough time for in each day. I would love to be able to come home from teaching and enjoy some down-time sitting on my couch and relaxing with my dog. There are so many books that I don’t have the time to read right now. I also need more time after school before I go home so that I can get all of my planning done and work with students.

Additionally, I feel that we should just pause time here and there so we can all enjoy a nap when we need that extra boost. Speaking of, can we slow down time for the cooking of meals? As much as I enjoy eating food, time is lost making the food (I’m not a huge fan of cooking, but baking I love!).

And as much as I “enjoy” multitasking, there are some things where you can’t really do another activity…such as folding laundry and cleaning. Somewhere in all of this, I also have to find time to go to the gym, write, sleep, grade, and pay bills.

So please Father Time, isn’t there something you can do?

