Tags

, , , , , , ,

Over the summer I read the Cousins O’Dwyer series by Nora Roberts. I have always enjoyed the way that Nora Roberts mixes in her realistic characters with the supernatural. Roberts’ writing is a great example of magical realism. The first book in series is Dark Witch and there were so many inspiring quotes, that I just had to share them with all of you.

There were many other quotes that I liked throughout Dark Witch, but here are my favorite ones:

“What’s an adventure if you know all the steps before you take them.”

“You can’t just hope for happy endings. You have to believe in them. Then do the work, take the risks.”

“Why not ask for all, as you never know what life’s going to hand you?”

“Love, as he knew too well, could slice you to pieces and leave no visible scars.”

“It’s better to see and know you’re a fool than to keep your eyes shut and keep acting like one.”

