Tags

, , , , , ,

Welcome to November!

For the first time I am trying a writing challenge. For many years I, and I’m sure all of you, have heard of NaNoWriMo. However, I know that with my life the way it is, attempting to write a novel during the month of November would not be as successful as I would want it to be. So instead, I am going to try NaBloPoMo! (I posted about this topic last week and you can read about it here to check out resources and what it means.)

I wanted to find a way to devote more time to my writing, but in a manageable way. I think that by writing during NaBloPoMo, I will be mindful of my writing, but in a way that I can be successful (at least that’s the hope πŸ˜€ ). I am excited to try out this new challenge and hopefully find a way to improve at my writing. One thing that I tend to struggle with when it comes to writing is finding inspiration every single day.

Each post that I make throughout the month of November will have its own focus. Today is simple to explain what I hope to get out of participating in NaBloPoMo. With each post I will have either a prompt that I will use, discuss a quote, or some sort of inspiration.

I hope you join me along this NaBloPoMo journey, and if you are also participating in NaBloPoMo please comment below so I can follow your blogging journey too! So, NaBloPoMo…challenge accepted!

