Tags

, , , , , , ,

NaBloPoMo Day 4: As the day progressed, I found myself at a loss for what to write about for this fourth day of NaBloPoMo. I kept thinking about each moment of the day as I lived it wondering if I could find my inspiration from that. By the end of the school day, I had a few moments I thought I could write about…but none of them were really speaking to me the way that I was hoping.

I suppose that I should have known that sooner or later my furry little boy, Pugsley, would be making an appearance in my posts. (I guess it was meant to be sooner. :D) Pugsley is very special, and not just because he is my dog. Well, Β I mean that is obviously part of it, but he is a little guy who has been through so much. Since we adopted him, he has survived heartworm treatment, has learned how to play with toys, has learned what dog food is, and has survived multiple surgeries. Pugsley has learned to live the good life, and it is well deserved.

As any pet parent would understand (or at least I hope they do), our animals are more than just our pets, they are a part of our family…they hold a special place in our hearts. Not only have I been lucky enough to have more than just him; I have also had other dogs and have worked in an animal shelter where I have met numerous animals that are special in their own way.

I believe that it is important we show these furry children of ours how much we love them, and that they truly are a part of our family. Tonight my husband showed our little man how special he is to us. (This is just the latest of many ways Pugsley is spoiled.) Pugsley was made his very own mini burger as our own burgers were being grilled. Pugsley even got to eat his mini burger with a mini bun. You can see him waiting in anticipation in the picture below.Β After having his “Pugsley-sized” burger, he has enjoyed the rest of the evening snoozing on the couch. (Such a rough life!) I hope your furry children have been able to share their love with you as well. Please feel free to share any pictures or stories of your furry children below! Happy writing!

