Tags

, , , , ,

Once again, I’m posting this a day late…but this week is proving to be more taxing than I thought (maybe I’ll write about this later, but I’m not ready yet). So today’s NaBloPoMo topic is from BlogHer and the topic choices for each week day of NaBloPoMo.

BlogHer said for November 10, to write about:

What is the hardest part of a big project: getting the energy to begin, finding the time to work on it, or feeling down that it’s over?

For me, I think the hardest part of a big project is “getting the energy to begin” or simply, to begin. I think the way that my brain works, I start thinking about all of the possibilities before I’ve even started. With my brain racing a million miles an hour, I find it difficult to get started because there is that feeling of already being tired, haha. Actually, I think that most of the time I want to be able to get it all completed at one time, so if I’m unable to do that, then I put off getting started until that “ideal” time.

Of course, there is no actual “ideal” time to start something so I think that I need to work on this and understand that the whole thing will not get completed at once. I am the same way with my blog posts….I very rarely will start a post and leave it unfinished. If one were to look at my “posts” list from the admin page, they would see that I don’t really keep drafts in that list. Right now I do have a couple, but those are ones that I have ideas for with NaBloPoMo.

So what part of a project is the hardest part for you? Please comment below and happy writing!

(I will be posting NaBloPoMo Day 11 later today, so be watching for that post as well!)

 

