Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Welcome to NaBloPoMo Day 15! We are halfway through the month! (Does that not seem right to anyone else?) And I’m finding that I’m really enjoying this challenge of finding something to write about each day. However, with the exception of yesterday, I really haven’t had a chance to post book reviews…and mostly that’s because I haven’t had a chance recently to read book like I would like to. It’s almost like I’m going through withdrawal. Haha

If you’re new to my blog, or even if you’re not, I keep a list of my regular addiction here. (Visit my “Feeding My Addiction” page to read more.) As any good book addict…my list of books to read is steadily growing. In fact, I have just added a few more to my list by Marilyn Johnson. I am currently reading her book, Lives in Ruins: Archaeologists and the Seductive Lure of Human Rubble for my book club. (I will be sure to post my review of it after I am done, so be watching for that post!) I have also recently added books based on speaking with students and the books that they have liked reading.

Of course, also like any good and self-respecting book addict…I am also facing a problem common to people like me: not enough shelf space. I do utilize by Kindle, but that’s mostly for for library books that I borrow through Overdrive. There are occasions thought that I’ll read a book on the Kindle, but I love it so much that I actually need to get the hard-copy of the book. (This was the case with The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society which you can read my review on here.)

At some point, I am going to go through my home library to reorganize my books. I did have them organized in a certain before, but when I got new bookshelves I moved some around and now I don’t remember what I have and where it’s at. I’m sure that by the time I get around to organizing my shelves, I will have many more books that have been added to my collection of books that I have read, books I will read, and books that I plan on reading but I don’t know when I’ll get to them. 😀

So in the meantime, I will continue to feed my addiction and I will continue to write about the great reads I have come across, as well as the not-so-great reads. I have also found this list from Goodreads about the 20 Problems Only Book Lovers Understand. If you are like a book lover like me, I know that you will get a kick out of the list as well. And feel free to share the problem you face as a book lover in the comments below.

Happy reading and happy writing!

click on the picture to go to the Goodreads list of 20 Problems Only Book Lovers Understand

