Tags

, , , , , , ,

As I looked through my collection of possible writing prompts for today’s NaBloPoMo post, I came across one that I really liked. It is creating a list, but what I like about this list is that it is about writing down the things one would want to do in my life.

Write a list of 25 (or just 5!) things you want to do in your life.

As I thought about it, my list has probably changed a bit over the years, but there are many things that I’ve added, and I’m sure things I would have taken off had I created this list before.

My Life List (in no particular order):

  1. Read all of the books on my TBR list (as this continues to grow, this seems ambitious :D)
  2. Hike in the Canadian side of Glacier National Park
  3. Travel back to Ireland
  4. Travel to Italy
  5. Write a children’s book series
  6. Write a book
  7. Go whitewater rafting as many times as possible
  8. Run at least a half marathon
  9. Continue to rescue dogs
  10. Travel (back) to Scotland
  11. Go back to Glacier National Park (the American side)
  12. Travel to Colorado
  13. Grow my blog following
  14. Have an article published
  15. Freelance write or write for a newspaper
  16. Continue to be contacted by authors to review their books
  17. Buy a house
  18. Learn more about other religions of the world
  19. Travel to Wales
  20. Travel to Belgium
  21. Travel to Spain
  22. Travel to France
  23. Earn a second masters
  24. Earn my doctorate
  25. Most importantly….live happily.

I know that there are many things that I could add to my list, but these were the first 25 that came to mind. Please feel free to share something that would be on your list as well! I am always looking for new ideas and I love to see what interests all of you!

Happy Friday, and happy writing!

