Tags

, , , ,

On Saturday WordPress reminded me that 3 years ago I started this blog. In those 3 years this blog has become more than I initially thought, but has also taken a different direction than I originally imagined.

Happy Anniversary with WordPress.com! You registered on WordPress.com 3 years ago! Thanks for flying with us. Keep up the good blogging!

When I originally created this blog, I thought I would end up writing a lot more about my life in education and as a teacher. This does still happen occasionally, but I’ve noticed that this blog has instead turned into more of a place for me to discuss the books that I’ve read and my thoughts on them, and the inspirations that I’ve found. (To see these titles visit my “Feeding My Addiction” page.)

In these 3 years I have also grown my list of followers to 200 people! I know this may not seem like a lot to some bloggers, but to me it is a verification that people are interested in what I have to say. (Which is an awesome feeling!) While I do hope that this number continues to grow,  I am thankful for each and every one of my followers. I know that I have other people who follow me on Twitter and read my blog posts that way (I am thankful for all of you as well!).

I will continue to write about books and post my reviews about them, along with other topics. So I guess, as I reflect on the growth and development of my blog, I’m faced with a question….should I now change the name of my blog to more accurately reflect the topics of the majority of my posts? Please share your thoughts on this topic with me; I’m interested to get your feedback on this question.

Happy reading and thank you again for all of the support you’ve shown these past 3 years. Here’s to many more!

