Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

During my participation in NaBloPoMo I discovered that I really enjoy participating in book tag posts (I’ve done 4 prior to this one: My Life in Books, Inside Out, The Coffee Book Tag, and Dashing Through the Snow). I was wanting to participate in one more for the New Year and I found one posted by Calliope the Book Goddess. I have copied the rules of the book tag and the questions so that you can also participate.

The Rules:

  1. Link to the original post (Bookmark Chronicles)
  2. Answer the questions below
  3. Tag 3-5 friends!

Best book/series that you’ve read in 2015 

This is a hard one to start off with. The best series that I read this past year would have to be the Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children series. I think it was well written and the pictures that are included are real and absolutely fascinating. I’ve only read the first two books so far, and I’m looking forward to reading the next ones as well.

As far as the best book that I read in 2015, I would have to choose The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society. This book has really left a lasting impression on me and I wrote many posts about it on my blog. (You can find those here and here and here.)

Authors that you’ve recently found and would like to read more of in the new year?

I recently discovered Marilyn Johnson through my book club reading her book Lives in Ruins. I am looking forward to reading a couple of her other books this coming year. (In fact, I’ve already ordered them!)

Most anticipated book turned movie?

I am interested to see the movie version of Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. It is such a unique approach and story that I want to see how it will be translated onto the big screen.

Name a character that you wouldn’t mind sharing a kiss with at midnight (if there is one)

If I were to pick a character to share a kiss with at midnight, I would have to choose Mr. Darcy.

What’s on your TBR for 2016? (Top 5 will suffice if it’s an extremely long list!)

Most of the books on my TBR list will be determined by the virtual book club that I participate in through my sorority, Pi Beta Phi. However, books that I plan on reading outside of that are: Turn Right at Machu PicchuThis Book is Overdue!Dad is FatModern Romance, and The 14th Colony.

How many books do you hope to read in 2016?

This past year I set a goal on my Goodreads challenge to read 50 books and I have read 67. I think for this coming year I will increase that to 60 books for the year.

Will you participate in the Goodreads Reading Challenge (or any others)?

I will definitely be participating in the Goodreads Reading Challenge. I have the past few years and I will continue to do so. Add me as a friend on Goodreads so I can see what everyone is reading and maybe even add to my own TBR list. My username is: Michelina Matozzi-Sullivan

Any New Year’s Resolutions? (bookish and otherwise)

A new year’s resolution that I hope to achieve is to read at least the number of books for my reading challenge. I am also hoping to continue to get in contact with independent writers to write reviews for their books. This past year I was contacted by 2 and had the privilege of reviewing their books (those reviews can be found here and here.)

I tag:

I’m not actually going to tag anyone in this post (I know, I’m breaking the rules), because of the holidays. I’m not sure who is and is not checking their blogs or updating them. So I will leave it up to you to participate in the book tag and then post a link to your blog in the comments below.

Happy Reading all, and I hope everyone has a wonderful New Years!

