Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

I must admit that I am late in making this post and for that I apologize. 😦

I recently received two new books to add to my TBR list (And She Was by Alison Gaylin and Killing Trail by Maragaret Mizushima) and I owe a huge thank you to Kim at Reflections of a Book Addict. Throughout the month of December her blog hosted the 12 Days of Giveaways with different genres of books being given away. I was lucky enough to be chosen for one of the Mystery packages. (The books are pictured below.)FullSizeRender (1)

I did receive the books in the mail and now I can’t wait to start reading them. I will soon be picking the first one of them up to read after I finish Bird by Bird by Anne Lamott. I’ve also been taking a walk down memory lane recently by reading the Harry Potter series again (I’ve had a strong desire to revisit Howarts lately!).

So once again, thank you to Kim (and be sure to check out her blog here) for my wonderful gift of books (my favorite kind!) and giving me a chance to take a break from my nonfiction streak lately. 🙂

Happy reading and happy writing to you all!

