Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

The day after Election Day. Every four years those in the U.S. wake up to it and we wonder if the candidate we voted for will become our next President. For many,the answer is yes, and for the rest…well, what next becomes the question. However, this year is much different. This year is historic in the fact that the President Elect has never held a political office. The President Elect has not worked in Washington. And so – whether you voted for Donald Trump or not – there are many questions that need to be answered. There are many unknowns for what will happen next. 

Throughout the campaigns many divisions were made, tempers flared, people were scared (some still are), and fractures were noticed even within families. So where do we go from here? How does the United States start to come together after such a challenging political season?

I wish I had all of the answers, but I don’t. What I do have are some articles that can hopefully answer some questions and also show us what to expect in the coming months. I put them together for you here because there are so many articles being written today that they can get difficult to shift through… I’ve also included articles from other countries to give us a varying perspective.

I know this is not a complete list of articles that are out there, but again that list continues to grow every minute. I wanted to put together a list that was (hopefully) free of bias to look at what the future might look like for the country. My only hope is that everyone finds a way to overcome the hatred that seemed to spread and that we recognize each of us is a person – we are all in this together and so we need to support one another, not tear one another down.

